How Are We Doing?

Incredible service and selection starts at Covington Honda. But what does that look like? Who better to tell you than our customers themselves. Here you will find reviews from Covington Honda customers. We hope you will take some time to look around and will consider visiting us today.

Customer Lobby
44 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Pam Warren 25 Apr 2016
I was amazed by how quickly the service my car and delivered it to me at work. Covington Honda has always treated me exceptionally well!
5 rate
Cars.com
Bill Wade 23 Apr 2016
As usual, service was accomplished in a timely manner. No complaints.
5 rate
Cars.com
Rockbridge county lady 01 Dec 2015
Recently leased a new vehicle from Covington. Have never been more pleased with the process of buying a car. I knew where my payment needed to be, and Jeff knew exactly how to get me there. He is a finance wizard and helped me turn a former upside down deal around. I will never do business again wit...h any other car dealer. They are honest at Covington Honda and do whats best for the customer. Customer first over there. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
ChordomaSurvivor24 28 Sep 2015
This is the best dealership I have ever dealt with! You WILL NOT regret visiting Covington Honda! My husband and I traveled to at least 15 dealerships within a 250 mile radius of our home and no one compared with the experience that we had at Covington. Brad and Jeff went above and beyond to help us... find a vehicle that would fit in our budget and meet our family's needs. They also gave us a generous amount for our trade. I will NEVER go to another dealer if I am in the market for a Nissan or Honda. Thank you Covington Honda Nissan! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Massage Therapist 12 Sep 2014
Doug Honaker did a great job of matching a nice used car to my needs! I needed AWD, low mileage and preferably a Honda with a warranty. Doug went above and beyond to help me and to try to resolve any issues that I had about previous unfortunate buying experiences with used cars. Jeff Wetherell reall...y came through with the warranty that I wanted, and James, the Finance guy did his best to answer my contract questions. Shopping for the right car takes up some time, but you'll save time by shopping at this dealership and telling them exactly what you want. Really nice guys! The owner, Barry, was very kind and generous to me so I am now a "customer for life". Processing fee really should be on only one document and don't get scrambled and not read the numbers before you sign. I paid a processing fee on BOTH contract and warranty, but got a deal on "gap" insurance and Doug spent ALOT of time helping me find my car so- Overall-except for the time expended to read about inventory,test drive, and wait on financing options-I am very happy!!!! Doug,Jeff, James and Barry are really GOOD PEOPLE so please BUY HERE! YOU WILL GET THE BEST PRICE AND SERVICE HERE! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Mom and Son 11 Sep 2014
Sept. 10,2014 My Son and I recently went to this dealership to buy a nice used car. Doug Honaker went WAY ABOVE AND BEYOND to find just the right car for my needs. I wanted a mid sized car with AWD and a high safety rating, preferably a Honda with low mileage, and "like new" interior and exterior...... Within 12 hours, Doug had my car! Doug stayed focused on showing me cars in my exact price range and trying to match my car to my lifestyle. There was NO " "upsale". Jeff Wetherell and James got me the right deal including a Total Care warranty to cover a lot of commuting mileage. Barry, the owner, is genuinely kind, friendly and willing to go the extra mile in every way to make a deal. Go see Doug Honaker or Jeff Wetherell if you need a car that holds its value at a great price! Honda is rated #1 by Consumer Reports and many drive with no or minimal repairs up to 400,00 miles plus.. THANK YOU Doug,Jeff, James and Barry! Really HAPPY NOW! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Felicia C 25 Jul 2014
I had recently purchased a 2010 Honda Pilot from Covington Honda. Within a week it was totaled. I called James, the finance manager, and he helped me with some of the insurance information. After the insurance had paid off the other loan, I later talked to Jacob, the salesman that had helped me befo...re. I told him what I was looking for and within 3 days, he had found me the exact car I wanted, with less mileage than I had specified! Jacob and James made my husband and I feel like part of the family. There was genuine concern, a quick turn around when finding another vehicle, and the professionalism is the best in the state. I had called several Honda dealerships in Virginia and North Carolina. Covington Honda gives the best customer service and they their pre owned selection of Honda's (one owner) is great! The old saying "You get what you pay for" is true - if you want the best customer service, the best financial deal, and best overall buying experience, then you have to visit Covington Honda! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Felicia 12 Jul 2014
I had been researching and calling dealerships for about 3 weeks trying to find the right Honda for me. When I found the Pilot on the Covington Honda website, I contacted the dealership to set up a test drive. I traveled 2 hours to the dealership to test drive a 2010 Honda Pilot. From the moment I a...rrived, I could tell this dealership was different. Often, salesmen will make an assessment from their first encounter and can sometimes be dismissive or try to upsell you another vehicle. When I arrived I was greeted with a firm handshake and a smile. There was NO pressure to buy and all of my questions were answered. My salesman, Jacob, was knowledgeable and made you feel right at home. I was a little nervous without my husband to help with the process, but Jacob encouraged me to call my husband so he could be a part of the process and to help ease my anxiety. Jacob Swartz is one of the best salesman you will ever meet. Throughout the entire process he was friendly, helpful, and professional. He worked tirelessly to make sure I was a satisfied customer. He found me the best interest rate and wouldn't stop working until he had helped me get the payments where I needed them to be. He treated me fairly and gave me the respect that most individuals seek when making any type of major purchase. The prices are competitive and they have a good selection of vehicles to choose from. Out of my 28 years of car buying experience, Jacob made this the best buying experience I have had. Take a little road trip and go to Covington Honda Nissan and ask for Jacob Swartz. I promise you will leave with a smile on your face with the car of your dreams! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Michelle and David 16 Feb 2014
We drove all the way from Bedford Virginia to Covington and let me tell you, it was worth every mile!! I had purchased a used 2011 Volkswagen CC at a dealership in Richmond and they were rude, unprofessional and for lack of a better word screwed us! I had $11,000 negative equity in that car and it w...as a nice car but very expensive to repair minor things. I have always owned Hondas and after my experience with Volkswagen dealership and with the car itself I was desperate to get back behind the Honda wheel!! Fortunately my fiancé has known a salesman, Grover Ford from Covington Honda and he was a true blessing from God! He did absolutely everything he could to help my situation because I was in such a huge hole that I couldn't get out of and yesterday I drove off the lot in a 2013 honda crosstour!! My negative is only about a quarter of what it was in the Volkswagen and I am now behind the wheel of a dependable car again! I will never make the mistake of buying anything but a honda again!! Grover and his finance team were just awesome! Friendly, knowledgeable, professional, personable.....you get my point!! Grover even went out to the car with us and showed us ever little bell and whistle, explained how and worked and sat in the car chatting with us even after they had closed for the day. That was a huge difference from my experience with Volkswagen where they did not even say goodbye as we left the dealership nor even showed us how to start the car!! Anytime we need a car in the future we will always be going to Covington Honda and will most likely drive all the way from Bedford for services!! Go to Grover, you will be thrilled that you did! It's worth the drive!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
3777PM 15 Aug 2013
We recently purchased a 2006 Honda Accord from this dealership. We test-drove the vehicle and discovered a minor problem, which was corrected by the service department. This vehicle was driven on five "road-trips" as well as locally during the past several weeks and performs as well now as when it w...as initially test-driven. The fuel economy is unsurpassed. We were treated fairly and professionally by the staff and plan to have all future service work performed at this dealership, as well as future vehicle purchases. Grover Ford is a valuable asset to this dealership, and his professionalism and courtesy will not be forgotten. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.